skip navigation
23 ICSHL Teams Vying for Flyers Cup

23 ICSHL Teams Vying for Flyers Cup

By ICSHL Marketing, 03/04/19, 2:00PM EST


Tonight begins the 40th season of the Flyers Cup, and twenty-three Inter-County Scholastic Hockey League (ICSHL) teams will be vying for the Scholastic Championship.

The 2019 Flyers Cup will include more than 50 teams competing in five divisions – AAA (private/parochial schools), AA (large public), A (small public), New Jersey/Delaware, and the Girls Division. In addition to the ICSHL, participating teams come from the Suburban High School Hockey League (SHSHL), the South Jersey High School Ice Hockey League, Central Pennsylvania Interscholastic Hockey League (CPIHL), Lehigh Valley Scholastic Hockey League and Atlantic Prep Athletic Conference.

The ICSHL contingent is comprised of twenty boys’ teams and three girls’ teams.

WC Bayard Rustin is the number seed in the A bracket while Downingtown East is the top seed in the AA bracket and Unionville is the top seed in the girl’s bracket.

The tournament will conclude on March 17 will all five championship games will be held at the Wells Fargo Center.

The following ICSHL teams will be participating in the A bracket:
1.   WC Bayard Rustin
2.   Strath Haven
3.   WC Henderson (Ches-Mont Champion)
4.   WC East
5.   Lower Merion
6.   Owen J. Roberts
7.   Unionville
8.   Springfield
9.   Kennett
10. Sun Valley

The ICSHL teams participating in the AA bracket are:
1. Downingtown East
2. Conestoga (Central Champion)
3. Haverford
4. Boyertown (Liberty Champion)
5. Garnet Valley
6. Perkiomen Valley
7. Downingtown West

The AAA bracket includes the following ICSHL teams:
1. Cardinal O’Hara (PCL Champion)
2. Father Judge
3. Roman Catholic

The three ICSHL girls’ teams participating are:
1. Unionville
2. WC East
3. WC Bayard Rustin

23 ICSHL Teams Vying for Flyers Cup