skip navigation

Liberty South News

Strath Haven 6 @ Lower Merion 4
In the first of a home-and-home series, Strath Haven’s Ryan Spanier had four points while Liam Carney and Mike Irey had three points respectively to lead the Panthers to a 6 – 4 road win over the Lower Merion Aces. Morgan Bensel and Blayden Reid also scored for Strath Haven.

Saint Marks 0 @ Unionville 1

Boyertown 7 @ Springford 6 – OT

Roman Catholic 6 @ Bishop Shanahan 2
Jacob McDonald scored three goals (four points in total) to lead The Cahillites to a 6 – 2 win over Bishop Shanahan. Roman Catholic scored five, first-period goals to blow open the game early in which the Eagles could never recover. Gavin Yeager had two points (both assists) for The Cahillites. Michael Smith turned aside 19 of 21 shots in the win while Domenic Veneziale stopped 44 of 50 shots.

Owen J. Roberts 0 @ Downingtown East 5
The Cougars used a balanced scoring attack in which five different players hit the back of the net while Matt Shandler stopped all 15 shots he faced to blank Owen J. Robers 5 – 0. Andrew Engel turned aside 43 of 48 shots in the loss.

Springfield 10 @ Penncrest 1
Aidan Smith had five points (3 goals and 2 assists) while Zach Crain and Dominick Romolini each had two goals to lead the Cougars to a 10 – 1 rout over Penncrest. Declan Casey scored the Lions lone goal. James Donegan stopped 10 of eleven shots in the win while Gannon Walker turned aside 40 of 50 shots. Box score.

Garnet Valley 1 @ Ridley 2
Entering the third period tied at one, the Raiders’ VanAtta Colin scored the game winning goal at 2:33 into the final period to give Ridley a 2 – 1 win over Garnet Valley. Nick Giuliano stopped 23 of 24 shots in the win while Lee Wheeler turned aside 40 of 42 shots. Box score.

Strath Haven 2 @ Haverford High 2
strath Haven’s Blayden Reid scored his lone goal with 4:09 left in the middle stanza to tie the games at two. After a hard fought third period, the Panthers’ Lukas Bernaus (41 of 43 shots) and the Fords’ Tyler Cassidy (36 of 38 shots) stood their ground in overtime to end the game at two. Box score.

Boyertown 11 @ Marple-Newtown 1

WC Henderson 7 @ Avon Grove 2

Delaware Millitary Academy 3 @ Downingtown West 2 – OT

Kennett 5 @ Interboro 0

WC East 7 @ Sun Valley 3

ICSHL announces 2018-19 Central All-Star team

By ICSHL Marketing 12/07/2018, 2:15pm EST

The Inter County Scholastic Hockey League has announced today the Central Division’s 2018-2019 All-Star Team. The Central Division will be playing the Chestmont Division on Tuesday, January 1, 2019 at 5:00pm at the Ice Line Quad Rinks in West Chester, PA.

The Central team will be coached by Mike Graves (Conestoga), Steve Mescanti (Penncrest) and John Povey (Haverford High). The following is the Central Division’s All-Star team:

#             PLAYER                                 SCHOOL/TEAM                 GRADE                  POS
1              Lukas Bernaus                   Strath Haven                      12                           G
2              Thomas Yocum                  Springfield                          12                           D
3              Trevor Lowe                       Strath Haven                      12                           D
4              Will Schnorr                       Conestoga                          12                           F
5              Blayden Reid                      Strath Haven                      12                           D
6              Jayden Sison                      Conestoga                          10                           F
7              Tyler Kalbach                     Conestoga                          11                           D
8              Ryan Spanier                      Strath Haven                      12                           F
9              Dan Morris                          Haverford                           12                           F
10           Frank Konopasek             Conestoga                          11                           F
11           Ian McDougall                   Penncrest                           12                           F
12           Matt Wood                         Garnet Valley                     12                           F
13           Shane Leonard                  Lower Merion                    12                           D
14           Declan Casey                     Penncrest                           12                           D
15           Schuyler Dillon                   Lower Merion                    11                           F
16           Jagur McClelland              Haverford                           9                              F
17           Mike Irey                             Strath Haven                      12                           F
18           Aidan Smith                        Springfield                          12                           F
19           Anthony LePera                 Lower Merion                    12                           F
20           Teddy Girton                      Radnor                                 12                           D
21           Anthony Smythe              Ridley                                    12                           D
30           Tyler Cassidy                      Haverford                           11                           G
31           Malcolm Roeder               Conestoga                          12                           G

The Ches-Mont, Liberty North and South, PCL and Girls teams will be announced later.